Blog · odyssey

Constant Struggles Only Art Majors Will Understand

1. Constantly defending your major

 

giphy

I could go on a full rant about how important Art majors are. Without art, you’d literally have nothing to look at, nothing to wear, etc. I shouldn’t have to go into full detail to get my point across.

2. Completing a project that you actually like for once only to find out during critique that everyone’s looks so much better

 

giphy-1

There’s nothing worse than feeling super confident about your work until you compare to everyone else’s during critique.

3. Constantly being asked dumb questions like “So can you draw me?”

giphy-2

No Becky. Just because I am an art major, doesn’t mean I can just sit down and draw you. Stop asking me to just draw everything that comes to your mind. I’M MORE THAN A DRAWER

4. Trying to explain your art piece to a non-art student…

giphy-3

Telling someone that your piece isn’t a particular object and it going completely over their head. IT’S SUPPOSE TO BE ABSTRACT PEOPLE.

5. Ruining just about all of your clothes from paint, glue, plaster, etc.

giphy-4

Unfortunately we have to accept the fact that we will never have nice clothes.

6. 3 HOUR CRITIQUES.

 

giphy (5).gif

I can’t stress how tiring this actually is…

7. Spending more money on art supplies than you do on your textbooks for other classes

giphy-6

Well, there goes $200 on just paint alone.

 

Read my full Odyssey article here!!!!

Leave a Reply

