Blog · odyssey

The Life of a Middle Child

Sometimes being a middle child can actually suck. There I said it. It sucks. Have you ever heard of middle child syndrome? If you have, then you might be a middle child or have one in your family. If you haven’t heard of it, well it’s probably because middle children are often left out of things or forgotten altogether. As a middle child, I often feel forgotten. Not in the sense that my family doesn’t love me, because I know they do. I think it’s more of the fact that my siblings get more attention, even if it’s something so pointless to care about. My older sibling is usually off doing adult things and my younger sibling is far too busy being spoiled. What is the middle child doing? Well, I’m just there. I watch everything that happens and often get caught in the middle. Sounds fun, right?

Read my full Odyssey post about The Life of a Middle Child

Leave a Reply

